7

For past few days I keep seeing the count of review items as 10. When I click on review there are no item.

Instead of showing a count of Zero, there is a count of 10 ... it increases to 11 or 12 and reduces when I complete the review ... enter image description here

12
  • 2
    Happening to me to. Actually, 10 is the baseline. If it says 11 then I have 1 item to review.
    – MrChrister
    May 7, 2014 at 16:32
  • 1
    @MrChrister So I am not alone then :) At times the refresh is also not fast ... the count shows 15 and after reviewing 5, it sometimes takes 2-3 mins to go back to 10
    – Dheer
    May 7, 2014 at 16:39
  • 1
    Thanks for loading this note, I thought it might be Mods-only, and wasn't going to post it. Hopefully the code guys/gals will fix it soon. May 7, 2014 at 18:29
  • 1
    @Dheer I imagine the delay in the counter resetting back to 10 is due to caching, but that still doesn't explain why it's 10 in the first place (I see 10 at all times as well). May 8, 2014 at 13:00
  • If I had to guess, I'd say this is a count bug related to the 10 Site Self-Evaluation questions that are loaded up.
    – Noah
    May 9, 2014 at 15:28
  • I am stuck at 13 now. May 9, 2014 at 19:49
  • @JoeTaxpayer I was also stuck at 13 for quite few hours and then goes back to Zero. Surprisingly there is no response from SE
    – Dheer
    May 10, 2014 at 1:49
  • 1
    @JoeTaxpayer or other Mods. It's been a week and there is no update from SE on this. Any inputs if they have seen and fix is under way.
    – Dheer
    May 15, 2014 at 3:36
  • No feedback yet, sorry. It's labeled bug and I'd expect someone is working on it. May 16, 2014 at 21:26
  • I'm making sure this is what I think it is (a caching thing), will post back with a proper answer soon-ish.
    – Tim Post
    May 19, 2014 at 12:37
  • 2
    @TimPost There are 2 Issues, One the count is always 10 or more, from 5th May. Second is caching, the count at times is greater than 10 say around 12 or 14 after review does not immediately come down to 10, remains at 11 or 13 and after few hours comes back to 10.
    – Dheer
    May 23, 2014 at 10:32
  • 6
    Any update, guys? May 28, 2014 at 15:34

2 Answers 2

1

This should be fixed now that the site evaluation queue has been turned off.

You might still see counts in the top bar that are "off" since we show the total number of reviews there, not just the number available to you personally, but at least it won't be stuck on the same 10 anymore. :)

1
0

enter image description here

This issues seems active again. Any ideas what's up? The list shows no open review items, I just didn't snip the whole screen.

2
  • There were 2 issues. One the base was 10. This was fixed. Second the number of items open for review across all users. This is still open. i.e. if there are 4 items that need review by 2 users, and one user takes action, it will still show 4 for him till some other user takes actions. If you read the answer by Anna Lear.
    – Dheer
    Feb 17, 2015 at 15:32
  • Ok. I got it now. I was being dense, now on reading your explanation I get it. Feb 18, 2015 at 0:33

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .